Meet Our Team


Carrie Lou Bloom, PhD

Leading with the power of research, data, and high expectations.

Tia Ivanko, MA, NIC, ADAC

Believes in creating better opportunities and is ready to do the work together.

Lore Kinast, EdD

Loves working toward better access for deaf students in higher education.
Director of Strategic Support

Michelle Morris

Big picture thinker connecting ideas and people to drive positive change.
Director of Communications

NDC Team

Benjamin Suits Baer

Passionate about self advocacy and the power of accessible education.
Accessibility Resource Specialist

Malibu Barron

Lifelong learner navigating multiple truths and experiences using intersectional lens.
Strategic Support Specialist

Sarah Brown

An interpreter who likes to ensure that everyone has a seat at the table.
Access Coordinator

Chase Burton

Creating change through visual mediums.
Media Producer

Latoya Dixon, M.Ed.

A disability rights advocate, ADA critic, and believer in inclusive accessibility for all.
Accessibility Resource Specialist

Zane Fleming

A believer in the power of gaming to create a lasting positive impact on deaf youth.
Game Program Coordinator

Karla Giese, EdD

An educator passionate about knowledge…always learning!
Instructional Designer

Leele Girma

An engager providing accessible contents in bettering for advocacy and belonging.
Social Media Coordinator

Jen Higgins

Finds happiness at the intersection of accessibility, assessment, and research.
Strategic Support Coordinator

Kate Lewandowski, M.S.

A problem solver with a passion for access and inclusion.
Strategic Support Coordinator

Brit Macias

Bringing more creativity to our world.
Media Specialist

Jay Mills, M.A.

Digital technologist with a passion for creativity, accessibility, and connection.
Digital Content Manager

Diego Ozuna-Clark

A thinker, Diego values intentional conversations.
Strategic Support Coordinator

Jeffrey Palmer, PhD

Believes every research question deserves consideration over coffee.
Research Associate

Kent Turner

A game designer who aims to level up self-advocacy skills for deaf youth.
Game Designer

Affiliated Personnel

William Albright

Using hands to communicate with humans & machines.
Senior Software Engineer

Jenna Beacom

A believer in the power of the written word.
Content Writer

Crescenciano Garcia

Two signed and two spoken languages, plus a sprinkling of digital aptitude.
Access Specialist

Isabelle Garreaud

Small person with a big passion for inclusivity & equal access.
Project Specialist

Jana Mauldin

Vulnerable, passionate interpreter/presenter focused on authentic connections.

Kah Mendoza

Channeling creativity in storytelling through all forms of art and media.
Community Liaison

Christopher Moreland

Engaged in driving access to healthcare, education, and careers.
Professor - Internal Medicine

Carmen Rodriguez, M.A.

Technology-savvy, advocating for equal opportunities for all!
Technical Assistance Support Specialist

Saul Orellana

On a mission to change the education system for future deaf youth.
Program Support Specialist

Need Help?

Fill out this form to get help from the NDC team.  Can’t see the form below? Click here to contact the NDC team.